Events

Monday, July 4, 2016

NO TIMING
NO FEE
NO STRESS

This is not a race, it is a fun group run that everyone can participate in. We will run from Lake Mayer down through Isle of Hope and back. There will be a marked 6 mile loop as well...

Sponsored
Saturday, July 16, 2016

Just imagine, on a warm summer Savannah morning: you just spent an entire hour focusing on your breathing, stretching those hamstrings, opening up your hips, and strengthening your core....

Sponsored
Saturday, August 13, 2016
Sponsored
Saturday, August 27, 2016

SATURDAY, AUGUST 27TH 2016

SCHEDULE OF EVENTS
7:00am Open 5K (Open to the Public - Limit 200) 
    *Fabulous 14 event 
8:00 am Varsity Girls’ 5,000 meter race (Limit 10 per team)
8:30 am Varsity...

Sponsored
Saturday, September 3, 2016
Sponsored
Saturday, September 10, 2016
Sponsored
Saturday, September 17, 2016

Come out for a day of hope and healing as we remember our loved ones. We will be the voice for those who cannot speak for themselves. Organizations from around the city and other resources will be available for support, as well as fun.

Community
Saturday, September 24, 2016

Join the YMCA of Coastal Georgia for the 27th Annual Heart of Savannah 5K. Come for the race and...

Sponsored
Saturday, October 1, 2016
Sponsored
Saturday, October 8, 2016

On Saturday, October 8-9, 2016 Run 4 a Reason is hosting a 24 hour runathon at the McQueen’s Island trail (Savannah Rails to Trails)!  All of the proceeds generated from this runathon will go towards funding the trail signs and maintenance of the...

Community
Saturday, October 15, 2016
Sponsored
Sunday, October 16, 2016

On Sunday, October 16th, the south end of Forsyth Park will be turned into a rip-roaringly good time as costumed teams of five race mattresses during a 150m dash, mono a mono for glory and prizes! Teams must build a racing frame capable of...

Sponsored
Saturday, October 22, 2016

The B.J. Ford Scholarship was established in 2012 in honor of the head coach for the inaugural women's basketball and softball teams at Armstrong, B.J. Ford. Last year's third Treasure Walk for Women's Athletics raised nearly $10,000 towards the...

Community
Saturday, October 22, 2016

This will be an incredible family fun morning with a 5K timed run/walk. ½ mile kids fun run, bounce house, music, sponsor vendors & more! All of the proceeds will go directly to serve the at risk children of the Frank Callen Boys & Girls...

Sponsored
Saturday, October 22, 2016

Come glow the night Pink with us!  The run starts at 11:55pm, giving you 5 minutes to get ready for the madness! We will have a virtual pink out, with pink lights and special effects, pink glow necklaces, a pink carpet and much more! There will...

Sponsored
Saturday, October 29, 2016

Get your costumes, Halloween spirit, and running shoes ready for the Trick or Trot this year! This event will raise funds for local charities and the Georgia Rotary Scholarship Program. The Trick or Trot has added team competitions! Teams must...

Sponsored
Saturday, November 5, 2016
-
Sunday, November 6, 2016

Join the 2 day running festival with multiple running events, an exciting start...

Sponsored
Thursday, November 24, 2016

Over 1,500 experienced runners and amateur weekend athletes will enjoy a challenging, fast 4 mile course along with a Kids K and a Diaper Dash. Participants are invited to a post-race awards ceremony, which includes food, beverages and family fun...

Sponsored
Saturday, December 3, 2016

The Enmarket Savannah Bridge Run is known as the "South's Toughest Bridge Run" allowing participants to run over the Talmadge Birdge 1x, 2x or 3x by participating in the 5K, 10K or Double Pump!  The Talmadge Bridge has a 1.4 mile span, 5.5% grade...

Sponsored
Saturday, January 14, 2017

Come out and run to support an organization that provides education and helps take care of refugee families!  This will be a beautiful run on the river front in Thunderbolt. 

Sponsored
Saturday, April 8, 2017

Run through Savannah's beautiful, historic streets & experience a weekend like no other!

Sponsored
Saturday, April 22, 2017

Your registration gets you to the start line, but your fundraising gets us closer to the cures!

Sponsored

a weekly newsletter keeping our community FIT

Upcoming Events

Mon, 07/04/2016
Sat, 07/16/2016
Sat, 08/13/2016
Sat, 08/27/2016